02
Sep
06

Fall Season Preview of Anime

Here.
What, you thought I’d be giving you a preview myself?! Get real.

So my reaction to the new series:

Love Dol: Lovely Idol
Good character art, but it’s another of those generic harem anime.

009-1
Oh, I like war-stuff. I’ll probably poke around about this one.

Mamoru-kun ni Megami no Shukufuku wo!
Magic + romance. Perhaps, yet perhaps not.

Shijou Saikyou no Deshi Kenichi
Okay, bad art and it seems action-oriented. I pass.

Tokimeki Memorial
The game recieved a lot of praise. I’ll probably grab the first couple episodes to see if I like it.

Negima!?
So we shall soon see how Gainax and Shaft can save this dying series (no thanks to Xebec).

Kanon 2006
I don’t care if it’s a remake or not, I am watching this. No doubt about it.

Kekkaishi
“a 14-year old… an exterminator of monsters” Action and some romance. Typical stuff, so I pass.

_Summer
Harem crap. No way.

Happiness!
I’m watching this, if only for Jun.

Yoake Mae Yori Ruri Iro Na
This reminds me of “Lamu: the Invader Girl” for some reason.

Black Blood Brothers
Involves vampires and lots of action (probably). Not necesarilly a bad thing.

Buso Renkin
Oh God, I cannot, for the love of God, stop thinking of the first episode of Bleach.

Jinzo Konchu Kabutoborg VxV
Okay, what?

Gift Eternal Rainbow
I can’t stop thinking about incest for some reason. Seems like generic harem stuff agaib.

Otome wa Boku ni Koishiteru
Yummy, delicious trap. I must have.

Sasami Mahou Shoujo Club 2
There was a season 1? Anyways, looks like mahou shoujo again, so I might pass. Or not.

Tokyo Tribe 2
Never heard of this, therefore, I am not watching.

Bikkuriman Hikariden
Kid’s show = fail.

Gin-iro no Olynsis
Says mecha is involved. The character designs look pretty decent as well.

D. Grey Man
Interesting, but a typical action series again. Art’s quite good, at the moment.

Bakumatsu Kikansetsu Irohanihoheto
No comment.

FREEDOM
The plot seems like it’s supposed to make you think (ie: Technolyze)

Kujibiki Unbalance
Hmm.. I’ve seen that girl with that helmet before…

Eien no Hou
I don’t like the art, so *skip*.

Kiniro no Corda ~Primo Passo~
Seems like shoujo stufff.

Souko no Strain
Premise seems interesting to a point. CG better be good too.

Bartender
Looks to be a slow-paced, slice-of-life thing. I’ll probably try that

Hataraki Man
All I kept thinking about was FUTA, no thanks to the synopsis.

Shounen Onmyoji
The male lead looks pretty good, but I don’t even know the plot.

Afro Samurai
Well, an afro = win, amirite?

Silk Road Boy Yuto
Well, it’s about China, and I’ve had enough of that. Plus, the main protagonist is no very good-looking.

Katekyo Hitman REBORN!
I have no idea what this will be like, but I’m not wating either way.

Marginal Prince ~Gekkeiju no Ohji Tachi~
Okay, bishounen. *Pass*

Pumpkin Scissors
No comment.

Öban Star Racers
Racing-action anime. Not my thing. Character designs are cute though.

Code Geass Hangyaku no Lelouch
(Maybe it’s “CodeGears Hangyaku no Lelouch”?) It’s mecha and from Clamp, which might attract others.

Death Note
The manga was good, so I’ll see how it transitions into anime.

The Wallflower
Based on a manga. 4 guys are allowed to live in a rich, posh mansion for free if they can convert a girl from goth-freak into a decent-looking girl. Del-Rey did the manga adaptation, though I’ve never read it yet, so it might be good.

A Spirit of the Sun
Looks really bad. It’s only 2 episodes long though, so I might just get it either way.

Tempou Ibun Ayakashi Ayashi
Apparently, there’s a crossdressing woman, and that itself merits enough to be watched.

Sumomo mo Momo mo
Reminds me of “Bobobo bowhatever” with the name itself. The character art looks really cute too. Maybe I’ll stick around with it for a bit.

Ghost Hunt
No comment.

Asatte no Hoko
“Please change my body…” Ohoho, I like that sound of that. Looks like a drama-ish thing though.

Master of Epic
No comment.

Red Garden
I do not know what this anime is about, but it seems pretty interesting, by the synopsis itself.

Black Lagoon Second Barrage
Sequel for Black Lagoon. No idea if it’s good or bad.

Jigoku Shoujo ni Kago
Sequel for Jigoku Shoujo. I never watched the first, so I’m not watching this either.

0 Responses to “Fall Season Preview of Anime”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

RSS Canned Dogs

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Hunting the Elusive

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

a

Blog Stats

  • 283,017 hits

