05
Mar
07

Editing orz

Oh, the joys of editing.

Anyways, as some (or at least one) of you may know, I’ve been asked by a friend to do some edits for scanlations, and frankly, anything beyond text makes me go orz.

I’m pretty much a virgin to Photoshop (we should’ve taken it up this year in high school, but then it got replaced by a stupid Macintosh-oriented curriculum, like LOL COMIC LIFE and LOL GARAGEBAND (GB is actually pretty good though ) ) so I’ve got no idea how to do stuff, except marquee and crap.

Can anyone direct me to a good beginner’s guide to edits?

2 Responses to “Editing orz”


  1. 1 redcomet15
    March 9, 2007 at 3:48 pm

    I’ve done a bit of editing before… It certainly is a pain-staking process. Everything I know about editing is self-taught though so I’m afraid I can’t direct you towards any tutorials.
    Truth be told, I do all of my editing in MS Paint. Here’s a sample of my past work:

    Not the prettiest edit, but I did what I could to get the job done, taking shortcuts wherever possible. Still, I think it came out at least halfway decent!

  2. March 9, 2007 at 4:19 pm

    Oh LOL, that. I was actually wondering who edited that.

    Also, MS Paint really doesn’t cut it for me, since the edits need to look more professional.
    (look who’s talking :V)


Leave a Reply

RSS Canned Dogs

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Hunting the Elusive

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

a

Blog Stats

  • 283,143 hits

