15
Mar
07

back… sorta.

I haven’t posted at all in like, over a week or something, but aha! I have an excuse!

This entire week’s been pure finals and the week before, we were expected to turn in homework like, a 5-page (okay, I jest; maybe two pages) essays on the entire Florante at Laura the next day. And I didn’t even get half the shit in that book.

Ranting aside, tomorrow (or rather, today) is gonna be the last day of school for the year. Fucking win. That means about 2 and a half months of Summer vacation. Okay, subtract 5 weeks since I’ll be having a job at that time.

Anyway, I haven’t talked about anything Japanese in a really long time, so I guess I’d better get started.

Kanon (something) – 23
You know, KyoAni proves time and time again why it’s one of the best animation studios out there. From the cinematography of when Yuuichi and Ayu kissed, or the way the backgrounds really stand out, or perhaps how they can sync the music and the show so perfectly.
Also, spot the difference.

makoto.jpg

mikuru.jpg

Yeah, I guess you know about it anyway.

Finally, this scene seriously blew me away, even though it was like, the preview.
kanon_preview.jpg

Must be the sense of awe you get when you look at a really breathtaking landscape or something that really floored me here.

Guess that’s it for now. I can’t find the words to take about Kenta Cho‘s games or Hitogata Happa right now.

2 Responses to “back… sorta.”


  1. March 16, 2007 at 9:41 pm

    Just watched the first episode and like it. Didnt know it was on its final episode!

  2. March 16, 2007 at 11:01 pm

    It’s funny though, since I get the opposite response from most of my friends. Probably since they’re shonen-anime freaks


Leave a Reply

RSS Canned Dogs

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Hunting the Elusive

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

a

Blog Stats

  • 283,297 hits

