26
Apr
07

yay alter fate is now acquirable.

http://www.wasabitoys.com/product.asp?productcode=2223

Wonderful; this way, I can put the money I got from my job to some use.
Incidentally, the notification for this came in on the 16th of the month – the day before my birthday.
Yay~

It arrives sometime “probably on the 1st weekend of May”, or so says the reply to an e-mail. It’s probably a good time, since I get my pay every 10th and 25th of the month.
Now I have a new reason to work. Whee~

12 Responses to “yay alter fate is now acquirable.”


  1. April 26, 2007 at 12:33 pm

    Nicely done. You won’t regret it because it is a very nice figure. Perhaps the best one I have so far in my collection.

  2. April 27, 2007 at 8:09 pm

    ugh… lucky you. I don’t buy figurines more than Php3,000.00… maybe for now. This hobby is so addictive. I’ve pre-ordered a haruhi black-white bunny girl outfit, revoltech saber from them. Asuka gothic and Rei Racequeen in queue.

  3. April 27, 2007 at 8:44 pm

    @Koji: what other figures do you have?
    @samejima: At least you beat me in quantity; Alter Fate is only the third actual figure in my collection. Save for the Utawarerumono gashapon set I have.
    Additionally, how would you like to buy an EBCraft Saber and/or Kaiyodo’s Bome’s Ignis?

  4. April 28, 2007 at 4:16 am

    I have 12 other figures. Good Smile Company’s Fate Testarrosa (Nanoha), Kanoka Ohno(Genshiken), and Yakumo Tsukamoto (School Rumble).

    I have some figures by Sega. Sakura Kinomoto (Cardcaptor Sakura) and Iris (Sakura Taisen 1).

    Wave’s Yoriko Sagisawa (Da Capo). Megahouse’s Honoka Yukishiro (Pretty Cure). Max Factory’s Aishia (Da Capo 2).

    I have some misc. figures that I’m too lazy to look up who made them because I found them in a comic book store. One is of Kanako Ohno in her cosplay attire from the show , Michelle from Read or Die, and another is a blonde haired girl with cat ears with a blue kind of dress which I think is by Bome. The box says only a certain amount was made but I opened it anyway. :/

    The two other Fate figures aren’t that great but the one with the scythe is pretty cool, which I own too but don’t know who made it. It is my second favorite from the Alter Fate. Good Smile Company’s is just rediculous with the giant sword.

    I also own some Negima and Sakura Taisen gashapon.

  5. April 28, 2007 at 6:55 pm

    GSC’s Fate is awesome too, and I’ve been thinking of getting it as well, if I didn’t need to get a brand new computer ASAP. (and if Toy Kingdom didn’t add another 20 dollars to its price tag :V)

  6. April 30, 2007 at 9:01 pm

    EBcraft’s figurines are expensive… I’d rather buy Kaiyodo Bome figurines… and can’t wait for the release of Bome Rin Tohsaka and Saber this coming June and July respectively. Take a look @ my figurine homepage, I’ve just posted the release dates of other figurines…

  7. April 30, 2007 at 9:02 pm

    Hey… you mean yer selling yer Bome Ignis? I didn’t understand what you meant awhile ago… sorry.

  8. April 30, 2007 at 9:06 pm

    HAAAAAAAAA?! Toy kingdom is selling female figurines? In Toy Kingdom SM Cebu they only have gundam model kits, Action figures, tokusatsu stuffs… No female figurines. I’m halting my collections for now cuz I’ll be buying a NDS Lite this saturday.

  9. May 1, 2007 at 5:56 pm

    Yeah, I’m basically selling Ignis and Saber. Wanna buy them? ahaha.

    Yes, Toy Kingdom sells a bunch of figures, mostly not to my taste (save for GSC’s Fate and a few others). Anyway, I suggest you try not to go for too many hobbies at once. I’m already collecting Newtype, a few manga series and figures, trying to take up photography, and Japanese lessons. Good God my wallet’s feeling lighter and lighter everyday.

  10. May 1, 2007 at 8:44 pm

    Wahahha yeah…

    How much are you gonna sell yer Ignis?

    I’m collecting Dengeki hobby mag started april this year. looks like I won’t be able to buy figurines for a while cuz I spent all my moolah on a black NDS lite this afternoon… Maybe i’ll resume collecting @ mid May.

    I’ll try to take a look again @ toy kingdom maybe they already avail female figurines…

  11. May 1, 2007 at 8:47 pm

    I’m searching for Kagetora manga 3, 4, 5 and 6 in english translation (DelRey). Is it available there already? If ever they have it, would you mind buying them and sell it to me @ your price?

  12. May 2, 2007 at 12:40 am

    whoa, it’s like this comment thread is about buying and selling stuff now lol.
    I totally don’t know whether or not I can properly sell it though since I don’t even have a bank account. ahaha.

    we should probably communicate through mail instead


Leave a Reply

RSS Canned Dogs

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Hunting the Elusive

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

a

Blog Stats

  • 283,023 hits

