31
Oct
07

Something came in the mail today~

The nice FedEx man dropped this off,
box.jpg

and inside, was a beatmania IIDX controller.
otherbox.jpg

Modding really, really pissed me off, but after about four hours, it finally worked (though I hope the keys don’t stick >_>).
modding.jpg

And I totally suck at IIDX (that was on a level 4 song).
room-thingy.jpg

So now, evidence of my soraphillia (courtesy of sola).
sky_small.jpg

Also, finally changed my desktop. Kemonomimi ftw.
desktop_small.jpg

6 Responses to “Something came in the mail today~”


  1. November 1, 2007 at 1:43 am

    oooh nice. i’ve been meaning to get into BeatMania for a long time, but i usually find something else to import and then i’m out of money.

  2. November 1, 2007 at 2:22 am

    Thanks to the magic of the internet, the only thing one needs to import is a controller (or in other cases, just buy BMUS, since it comes with a controller already). Of course, this is assuming that one’s PS2 is already modded properly.

  3. November 4, 2007 at 4:29 pm

    I never even bothered modding either of my controllers.

    I stopped using my BMUS one because the turntable is fucked. Probably has something to do with the fact that I tore up part of the cord by rolling a chair on it. Oh well.

    The Japanese controller is a lot better than the American one anyway.

    Anyway, my tips:

    1. Use random. Always. This is the absolute best way to become better quickly.
    2. Use towel/sudden+. Seriously.

  4. November 4, 2007 at 5:07 pm

    Huh, I’m used to looking at the notes in the middle of the screen since I’m still haven’t fully adjusted from the 5 key to the 7 key layout. Sometimes, I accidentally hit the space between keys because a key from 5key beatmania was there. I still have to learn pinky scratching too.

  5. November 4, 2007 at 9:48 pm

    ryt soraphilia rulz! I’ve been taking pics of the sky here in my place… just noticed that the sky is so pretty after watching Sola.

  6. 6 random_fil_iidx_player
    November 14, 2007 at 9:29 pm

    My tips for IIDX would probably be..

    1. Increase your volume to around 45-55% of MAX. It’s nice, as you can listen to the beats better, and hopefully, get your timing in sync.

    2. Put your mind into what you’re doing. This is very much the case in IIDX, as getting good scores (and even clearing the song) requires a good deal of focus, perhaps even more so than other music games.

    3. NEVER use Assist-Clear (5k or Auto-scratch). It’s like Auto-Bass in DM. As they say, “Don’t get addicted to it.”


Leave a Reply

RSS Canned Dogs

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Hunting the Elusive

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

a

Blog Stats

  • 283,148 hits

