24
Nov
07

Yay

kureha_fig.jpg

I gots me a Kureha~

I must’ve gone through like, 5 boxes just to get the perfect one. I got Php 100 off her too since they couldn’t find my pre-order reciept, so they’ll just let me transfer it to another figure, like Rein.

Anyway, off to Japanese classes again. I got midterms today. I got a new teacher, so tests were moved to next week which, coincidentally, is also JLPT week. OTL

PS: Kureha is so awesomely huge (or is that hugely awesome?) that she couldn’t fit in my bookshelf. DOUBLE OTL

7 Responses to “Yay”


  1. November 25, 2007 at 6:00 am

    Yar, I was going to sign up for JLPT since I’m in level 3 but it’s probably good I didn’t because I’d probably do horrible. What level Japanese are you taking?

    Nice figure. Can’t wait for my Asakura Ryouko (From Haruhi) to come in the mail. I’ve been waiting forever for it to be released.

  2. November 25, 2007 at 7:32 am

    Still taking level 4 but I doubt I’d be able to pass.

    Asakura Ryouko is indeed taking forever. It may already be next year before I get my hands on her.

  3. November 25, 2007 at 4:49 pm

    I just found out that Kid Nemo is doing a buy 2 get one free thing. I kinda want to do it but I think I’d feel a little bad afterwards like when I bought that anime girl pillowcase.

  4. November 26, 2007 at 12:55 am

    Well hey, it’s your money. I personally need a DSLR, but my will is weak. Thankfully, I don’t have easy access to a credit card (or rather, I’m dead when I get caught).

  5. November 29, 2007 at 4:09 pm

    Where did you get Kureha from?

    Argh. Just when I made a downpayment on Luca and Feena, Wasabi Toys updates with Fate Testarossa, with the pre-order deadline on Dec. 3. And I won’t be able to go to Greenhills before that. I wonder if they’ll still reserve the item for me if I pay on the exact date of the deadline?

  6. November 29, 2007 at 5:22 pm

    Well hey, I could pre-order one for you, if you’d like. I can stop by that place anytime. If otherwise, you could just try e-mailing Patrick (a co-owner) and he could order another for you, if you’re sure to get Fate (and trust me, you should)/

    As for Kureha, she’s from WasabiToys as well.

  7. November 29, 2007 at 5:40 pm

    Well, I can pre-order anytime, actually, but my problem is the payment.

    x_x I can’t pay earlier than December 3, and that’s the pre-order deadline for Fate. I’m not sure if they’d completely reserve it for me if I were to pay on the pre-order deadline, though, and that’s my problem, since it says on their site that only pre-orders and payments before the deadline guarantee you an item.

    Thanks a lot for the offer though!


Leave a Reply

RSS Canned Dogs

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Hunting the Elusive

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

a

Blog Stats

  • 283,379 hits

