04
Dec
07

Widening horizons

Widening Horizons

I just recently got into both Bamboo Blade and Shugo Chara just yesterday, mostly thanks to curiosity on where “COOL AND SPICY” came from.

Compared to any other seasons, this Fall 2007 is the one where I’m the most active, anime-wise. With the addition of the two series, my watch list has now jumped to at least 10: CLANNAD, Shakugan no Shana II, Goshuushou-sama Ninomiya-kun, Hayate no Gotoku!, Minami-ke, Gundam 00, Shugo Chara!, Bamboo Blade, Night Wizard, and Rental Magica.

Is it because the number of good shows this season is much higher than the previous seasons? Or maybe my standards are just far too low? In any case, the more the merrier.

I’m writing this on the school computer, so I unfortunately cannot resize and upload a COOL AND SPICY wallpaper, so take this instead.

wallpaper_01_small.jpg

5 Responses to “Widening horizons”


  1. December 4, 2007 at 3:24 pm

    I think your standards are far too low. I am pretty much watching the same shows, and I find the season pretty average to shitty.

    Though, I just started Sketchbook and Denno Coil so it’s not too bad, but I don’t think those are from this season.

  2. December 5, 2007 at 1:10 am

    This is has some bad shows, I was watching a few but just gave up on them. And the only three remaining shows I’m watching right now are CLANNAD, Minami-ke and Sketchbook.

    The good thing is that I can watch some J-Dramas.

  3. December 5, 2007 at 1:09 pm

    I kinda stopped watching Sketchbook since my schedule got too loaded with school and some other stuff. Any shows I ought to watch, asides Sketchbook?

  4. December 9, 2007 at 3:53 am

    I’d say check out Mokke, and more than the first episode which is kinda underwhelming. Also check out ef ~ a tale of memories, since it’s a fun ride.

  5. December 10, 2007 at 8:08 am

    Mokke, I guess I ought to give it a shot. I kinda just skipped it since a lot of people said the first episode kinda sucked. As for ef, I watched it, but the distracting art style was so unbearably distracting that I couldn’t take it anymore. Well, that, and I have a lot less free time than most of you guys.


Leave a Reply

RSS Canned Dogs

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Hunting the Elusive

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

a

Blog Stats

  • 283,297 hits

