12
Dec
07

Bringing figure display one level higher

cabinet_1.jpg

For me, that is. I finally got a new cabinet with a fourth of it (73″ x 30″ x 21″) dedicated to displaying figures. The entire thing is a sliding door cabinet, with a clear glass window. The shelves are actually adjustable (just pull them out).

cabinet_2.jpg

There’s a spotlight with the switch on the bottom of the cabinet, which is pretty good if I wanna use it for a photoshoot or two, and seeing as I finally have some felt paper, I ought to give it a try.

My dad offered to make it according to whatever specifications I wanted, and I think it’s turned out pretty nicely. So if any of you guys are in the Metro Manila area (somewhere not too obscure please) and are in need of a cabinet or two, then send me a message. I get commission from it!

Oh yes, I finally got to uploading a song I crammed together in a couple hours in Garageband. Here’s a link if you’d like to turn deaf.

Now have a wallpaper. It’s a scan from an artbook of BOY MEETS GIRL or something. Many, many thanks again to dovac of moe.imouto.org for continuing to supply us with wonderfulness.
wallpaper_05_small.jpg

10 Responses to “Bringing figure display one level higher”


  1. December 12, 2007 at 3:38 am

    Getting a cabinet for figures, now that is hardcore. I’ll probably do the same when I start living on my own IF EVER. Har har har… orz

  2. 2 westbluef
    December 12, 2007 at 5:55 am

    I could get that cabinet from you but seeing as how I’m still a student without a decent amount of cash I can’t. T_T

  3. December 12, 2007 at 10:37 am

    Wow, nice cabinet there, I got a few shelves but nothing as elaborate as yours.
    If I lived near you I’d prolly order one since it looks great even if I wasn’t using it for figures.

  4. December 12, 2007 at 11:36 am

    Perfect cabinet, how i wish i have a bigger room to fit a cabinet like that ^^

  5. December 12, 2007 at 12:01 pm

    Wow, awesome cabinet! D: I’m pretty desperate for a good cabinet too so I’ll think about it. *_*

  6. December 12, 2007 at 1:20 pm

    I wish I had my own room though. The left half is mine, while I have to share the other two with my brother and mom. Either way, I’m pretty confident that this will be enough storage room for a long, long time.

    Anyway, I’d best be off showing CLANNAD for Japanese club :3

  7. December 14, 2007 at 4:52 am

    Wow that’s really cool. I would definitely prefer a sliding glass door. I myself may need a new cabinet if I continue to buy figures.

  8. December 14, 2007 at 6:34 am

    nice cabinet :3 I still prefer ikea detolf cabinet tho 😀

  9. December 14, 2007 at 12:43 pm

    Yeah, Ikea’s Detolf looks pretty awesome, but the Philippines doesn’t have Ikea, as far as I know, and that this cabinet technically cost me nothing >_>


Leave a Reply

RSS Canned Dogs

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Hunting the Elusive

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

a

Blog Stats

  • 283,360 hits

