15
Dec
07

blargh

I came home like, 2 hours late, thanks to a fiesta that blocked the road, and all sorts of other mishaps. But today, I was finally able to check out both IIDX machines at Glorietta 4 and Rockwell. So let’s have a comparison thingy now!
Before that, I’d like to point out that there was this one Caucasian woman playing IIDX with her boyfriend and she was screaming the lyrics of every song he played. Man, there are a lot of IIDX fanatics over here.

Now, comparisons: (sorry for not having any pictures)

    Glorietta 4 – Timezone

Screen
-Perfectly fine, unless you don’t like the TZ sticker on the border
Lighting
-Keys, turntable and speaker lights all work properly
Condition
-Lots of scratches here and there, but no real problems to gameplay
Bass Platform
-Paint is really faded, and I think it’s the one for HAPPY SKY, but it works fine
Keys
-Soft and easy to press, but they need a bit of cleanup
Turntable
-A little too tight, which may make pinky scratches harder to execute
Price
-30/28
Machine Settings
-Beat Free, which means you have a whoel bunch of songs available (GOLD RUSH, Candy Galy, etc.) All else is the same (I can’t confirm anything on one-credit-doubles)
Sound
-Seems fine
Location, etc.
-It’s way in the back of the store; no awesome banner

    Power Plant – Q Power Station

Screen
-Degauss plz
Lighting
-Same as above
Condition
-Same as above, but more paint seems to be rubbed off, when compared to TZ’s
Bass Platform
-Paint is really faded, and I it’s RED’s bass platform
Keys
-A little (miniscule difference) harder. Much cleaner compared to TZ’s.
Turntable
-Softer to turn, but no sticker
Price
-30/28
Machine Settings
-Beat one, which means less songs (no Michael a la Mode, and some others)
Sound
-Same as above
Location, etc.
-Right in the front of the store; with awesome banner

Overall, I’d say Timezone’s is better. Same price, no [I]real[/I] difference in keys and turntable, but there are more songs! And QPS’s screen is totally messed up. Also, I need someone to help me steal the banner from QPS.

Now have a wallpaper, illustrated by both Naru Nanao and Noizi Itoh.

wallpaper_06_small.jpg

3 Responses to “blargh”


  1. December 16, 2007 at 12:20 am

    I DEMAND TO KNOW WHERE YOU GOT THAT PICTURE.

  2. December 16, 2007 at 3:55 am

    Blargh moegasm @ image

    Anyway, traffic was really, really bad earlier for some reason. >_<

  3. December 16, 2007 at 7:47 am

    Hemisphere, I’m downloading this 18.4 gb rip of moe.imouto.org, so I’ll have 6085 images once the entire thing is complete. :3
    Snacks, I forgot to mention that I forgot to get off the jeep the first time it went, so I ended up going back to where I started and then took another, and then the next jeep I took went the other way before going to my destination, which pretty much explains the loss of two hours >_>


Leave a Reply

RSS Canned Dogs

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Hunting the Elusive

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

a

Blog Stats

  • 283,379 hits

