15
Dec
07

The Ar Tonelico II OST is…

pretty damn good. Along with the two Hymmnos Concert CDs that came with it.

headphones.jpg

Lately, these were all I’ve been listening to over the past couple of days, and I’ve grown to like the tracks more and more every time. I don’t know why, but my third most listened-to track now is EXEC_with.METHOD_METAFALICA/. (with the second going to Light colors and the first being Bad Apple! feat. Nomico from Lovelight), but I suspect it’s because of the awesomeness of the song, and how both Shimotsuki Haruka and Shikata Akiko (who are very well established singers) both sync so well in the song.

Listening to the OST and concert CDs also reminded me of how I was still just halfway done with Ar Tonelico, but I haven’t been able to get myself to play it in the past few months since it requires nearly no effort (no challenge, that is) to get through. I guess it is far too easy, even for an RPG newbie like me. Anyway, I’m really looking forward Ar Tonelico II, which will have bath scenes, reflex-heavy battles, and all sort of other things. Which means I’d best get to work on Ar Tonelico now.

10 Responses to “The Ar Tonelico II OST is…”


  1. 1 westbluef
    December 15, 2007 at 1:45 pm

    Yup, Ar Tonelico’s tracks are good no not good but great…
    My favorites as of now are “Hartes ciel, melenas walasye” and “Flame~Homura”
    I wish NIS will be able to localize AT2 but seeing as how Banpresto will be melted this next year…
    I hope NIS gets the license for it because if Namco Bandai gets it, expect to lose the jap voices.

  2. December 15, 2007 at 3:58 pm

    Ar Tonelico wasn´t made for battles or story, it´s main part is the diving system with the girls and all conversations between Lyner and Aurica/Misha/Shurelia.

    The OST for both games are thus great 🙂 Don´t know how much I´ve listened to them. And still I want to listen to them more.

    I´ve finished all but one part of Aurica´s path, now I´m working on Misha´s path. But as you said, no challange and above all, the first spell you get works fine troughout the whole game, which is kinda boring.

    So I just need Ar Tonelico 2 to be released outside Japan so I can buy it since I really really want to play it.

  3. December 15, 2007 at 7:36 pm

    Best tracks in the AT2 Hymmnos Concert, IMO, are the three METAFALICA versions, SPHILIA, DESPEDIA, IMPLANTA, VIENA and REPLEKIA. I also like both Mio and Homura.

  4. December 15, 2007 at 9:51 pm

    westbluef, wait, Banpresto is getting dissolved? I have never heard of this. :V
    manga, yeah, but I still wish there’d be more of a challenge, which AT2 apparently provides.
    Hemisphere, indeed those are all great songs. 😀

  5. 5 westbluef
    December 15, 2007 at 10:27 pm

    Yup, Damn Banpresto was a great developer especially with gust I’m gonna miss them. T.T
    oh and here’s the wiki:
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Banpresto

  6. December 16, 2007 at 12:00 am

    Which is why the localization of AT2, as well as the future of Super Robot Wars and Ar tonelico are now in jeopardy.

    On-topic, the instumental tracks that I like are 真夜中の内緒話, 月に棲む魔 , and Vrtra, among other things. I particularly love the whole Onsen song (that’s 真夜中の内緒話). It’s just so…cute and bubbly!

  7. December 16, 2007 at 7:31 am

    About the Banpresto thing, I believe that Gust still has the main rights to the AT series. Which is the reason why I still believe that NISA will pick up AT2.

    OT: NISA has just announced another Gust game, Mana Khemia.

  8. December 16, 2007 at 8:49 am

    Gah, I love the songs, favs are prolly EXE.RIG=VEDA and EXE.LINCA

    I still havn’t played Ar Tonelico, but I just watch my friend play it when he comes over.

  9. 9 westbluef
    December 17, 2007 at 1:23 pm

    @ Moonlight Bomer

    Woah, did not know Mana Khemia will be localized hurray (I don’t need to scrap my PA2 for a while >_<)

    Back on topic: Is there a translation from Hymnos language to Human language?

  10. December 17, 2007 at 7:16 pm

    Here’s the Hymmno Server, which has listings of over a thousand words and how to read and write words in the Hymmnos language. Japanese only, unfortunately, but I’m sure some kind soul out there can help us, right, Hemisphere? 😛


Leave a Reply

RSS Canned Dogs

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Hunting the Elusive

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

a

Blog Stats

  • 283,297 hits

