27
Dec
07

Random Gashapon thingies

gasha_01.jpg

For some reason or another, lots of toy shops around here now have 20-something gashapon cabinets each; why they only caught on now, I do not know. Most of it is junk though, like Hello Kitty, toy cars, “anatomy of the human body” (lol), and the like. If one gets lucky though, one may stumble upon a treasure or two, like Rozen Maiden bag straps, or, in my case, Hayate no Gotoku cellphone straps.

gasha_11.jpg
Sorry if a couple are blurry. My camera sucks :<

These things are expensive as fuck though, like, Php 100 (a little over $2 USD each) and I got like, 4 Nagis, 2 of which I gave as gifts.

So do any of you guys collect this sort of stuff?

13 Responses to “Random Gashapon thingies”


  1. December 27, 2007 at 6:35 pm

    Hi! where did you buy those Hayate Gashapons? Did you get it here in Manila? Thanks!

  2. 2 westbluef
    December 27, 2007 at 9:12 pm

    Your one lucky guy.
    Tell us where’d you buy that.(I’d be willing to buy some.) ^_^

  3. December 28, 2007 at 12:15 am

    They’re pretty common in Toy Kingdom outlets, IIRC.

  4. December 28, 2007 at 12:47 am

    Yeah, they are. Unfortunately, as I said, the good stuff is pretty rare. In this case, I had to travel all the way to Trinoma to get them lol

  5. December 28, 2007 at 1:25 am

    will go to trinoma tomorrow to get those goodies. there’s still a gashapon -cabinet- there that actually spawns those cellphone straps, right? thanks again!

  6. December 28, 2007 at 3:00 pm

    Holy crap, I didn’t know these were available already! D:

  7. December 28, 2007 at 3:41 pm

    got mine, but was incredibly unlucky since it took me infinite tries to finally get the Hinagiku one that I wanted. Oh well… when I left there there were only 4 gashas remaining. T_T

  8. December 28, 2007 at 8:23 pm

    Snacks, I didn’t know either. I was totally lucky lol
    jeiar, Wow, only 4? When I went there, the thing was filled to the brim. Guess the secret’s out already.

  9. December 28, 2007 at 10:48 pm

    yeah, thanks to you I’ve been informed a=of the secret *hands out an e-cookie* ^_^

    Hmm… now where to find Volumes 1 and 2 of the Licensed Hayate Manga…

  10. December 29, 2007 at 12:17 am

    I have volume two, but not one lol

  11. December 29, 2007 at 3:06 pm

    gashapons!! thanks for the heads up, I’ve been looking at the Gashapons in Toy Kingdom outlets I stumble upon, but have seen nothing that interest me so far. Gonna head to Trinoma next time :p

  12. January 6, 2008 at 6:42 pm

    heh Yeh I love gashapons. I get them when I get the chance to, have a (very) small collection of my own :p

  13. 13 BlueOx
    March 18, 2008 at 9:28 pm

    These things can be bought per set Check this website wasabitoys.com


Leave a Reply

RSS Canned Dogs

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Hunting the Elusive

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

a

Blog Stats

  • 283,143 hits

