29
Dec
07

And the spending never stops…

lolstuffagain_01.jpg
As if to cap off the year with a bang, I spend even more money on random crap. Damn impulse buying.

So if it isn’t already evident from the picture, I got an Asakura Yume Cushion and a box of Pita-ten trading cards. The former set me back about Php 1,500 which I guess is a pretty okay deal. The cover itself is JPY 2,500 while the body is JPY 1,000. Without shipping, mind you. The trading cards were even more of an impulse buy. The box was Php 250, which is a steal, really, considering each pack is JPY 371, with 12 packs in total.
I’ll probably end up counting the year’s expenses or something sometime soon.

Oh, on a side note, would anyone happen to know if the cushion and cover are washable? Would colors get faded and such with a machine wash? Would only dry cleaning work for it? etc. Any care tips are highly appreciated.

Hit the jump for a closer look at the pillow. (second picture is borderline NSFW)

Excuse the lighting; I only had a single slim fluorescent tube on me.

lolstuffagain_02.jpg

lolstuffagain_03.jpg

6 Responses to “And the spending never stops…”


  1. December 30, 2007 at 1:02 am

    The pillow covers that came with the Haruhi LE boxes are washable. There was a tag inside with cleaning instructions.

    But I don´t know how it is with this kind of pillow cover 😦 Haven´t ordered anything like that yet, even though I want to…

  2. December 30, 2007 at 3:35 am

    You need to now buy a body pillow and come to the dark side.

  3. December 30, 2007 at 9:06 am

    yah you need body pillow, i got one myself, it’s huge and nice 😀

    not sure about the cushion, but body pillow cover is washable, but I’m sure the color will fade if you wash it often.

  4. December 30, 2007 at 7:50 pm

    I can’t exactly order any body pillows right now, since I don’t have a credit card (and money) of my own. As for the cover and pillow, I’ll probably just have to hand-wash them or something. Or never, ever use them.

  5. December 31, 2007 at 5:54 pm

    I can’t remember who that one is…Otome or Yume?

  6. December 31, 2007 at 9:30 pm

    It’s Yume. Otome kinda looks like this.


Leave a Reply

RSS Canned Dogs

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Hunting the Elusive

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

a

Blog Stats

  • 283,143 hits

