07
Feb
08

A little something came in the mail today…

ritobasu_01_small.jpg

Mostly to satisfy my Key fanboyism. I’d much rather have the Tomoyo After artbook (not mine; it’s Guncannon’s, that bastard), but it was nowhere to be found, so I settled for the Little Busters! Perfect Visual Book. It comes in a box of sorts and has two accompanying pencil boards (or at least, what I think are pencil boards). The book itself is really heavy (like, heavier than my Bible kinda heavy), hardcover and totally white all over, which sort of makes me scared to even touch it in fear of defiling its pure whiteness. Content-wise, it’s pretty comprehensive, with lots of artwork, character profiles, in-game help and tips, interviews, design sketches, backgrounds, and it even comes with a mini-novel.

ritobasu_02_small.jpg

I am totally gonna use the Komari + Rin shitajiki as a fan by the way, considering summer’s getting close.

11 Responses to “A little something came in the mail today…”


  1. February 7, 2008 at 11:23 pm

    That book looks…so sacred…
    Awesome pack you got there, I don’t know too much about LIttle Busters! but being Key, I’d prolly like it.

  2. February 7, 2008 at 11:52 pm

    Key artwork is so bland now. I liked it more when it was very distinct or maybe I’m just old school.

  3. February 7, 2008 at 11:59 pm

    Aya, Neither do I, but as I said, Key fanboyism lol
    Koji, Itaru Hinoue’s art has indeed drastically changed, though I’d say it was for the better.

  4. 4 V2
    February 9, 2008 at 4:51 am

    whoa. where’d you get them?

  5. February 9, 2008 at 5:10 am

    キタ━━━━(゜∀゜)━━━━ッ!!

  6. February 9, 2008 at 12:07 pm

    Key fanboyism is an amazing thing. I have the LB Perfect Visual Book as well and I love it. I also have Tomoyo After one. I ordered my copy from amazon.jp.

  7. February 11, 2008 at 11:40 am

    V2, Like how everyone else gets their stuff – the internet.
    Snacks, キタ━━━━(゜∀゜)━━━━ッ!! indeed.
    Honya, I’d like to think it’s a much scarier thing, if it drives people to buy unbelievably expensive things. Shame I can’t use Amazon.jp since it’s not really my card I’m buying stuff with >_>
    Also, I want that TA Visual Fan Book D:

  8. 8 Shavelle
    February 12, 2008 at 4:01 am

    As a huge Key fangirl, I’m incredibly tempted to hunt down a copy. However, do you consider there to be many major spoilers in this book, mainly concerning the CGs? If possible, I’m hoping to avoid ruining anymore of the story than I already have, since I plan to eventually play the game or watch the (eventual) anime, whichever comes first.

  9. February 13, 2008 at 12:46 am

    If my Japanese doesn’t fail me, which it usually does, then yes. There are definitely spoilers in this book. The first part though, the artworks section, is perfectly fine. However, the subsequent parts are all concentrated on the story, unlocking CGs, character profiles, and so on. It’s best that you not read it until you’ve played the game to completion and just want more tidbits of trivia and the like.
    And if you ask me why I got this book, Key fanboyism, etc.

  10. 10 Guncannon
    February 15, 2008 at 6:16 pm

    Muahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!

    \o/

  11. February 21, 2008 at 2:40 am

    Just discovered a complete list of all marked down products at Amazon, sorted by category
    and % off, ranging from 50% off to 90% off (thanks Sonja for the effort).

    Actually I never thought Amazon would have articles with 90% off, but only in the category
    Electronics there are more than 3000 of them – look for yourself, the list is on
    http://bargains-hunter.blogspot.com/2008/02/looking-for-marked-down-prices.html
    or on http://digg.com/gadgets/Actually_I_never_thought_Amazon_would_have_articles_with_90
    (which is a blog of a woman who specializes in finding good deals at Amazon, like Britain’s “Jeanie”).


Leave a Reply

RSS Canned Dogs

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Hunting the Elusive

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

a

Blog Stats

  • 283,023 hits

