27
Feb
08

Random Figure Photography

After I got my display shelf, I never got to shooting properly figures until yesterday at around 2 in the morning, and once more about 4 hours ago. I only have red felt paper for photography as of now, so I decided to just reshoot Fate. I think the shots turned out better than my previous try (though the images have long been deleted since, so I can’t really compare).

reshoot_01.jpg

I used to have a relatively small table with just about no space above it, so I couldn’t really go for underside shots. However, this time, I have a good bit of space now (after removing one of the glass shelves). I also had some really strong lighting; however, I didn’t have any “white” light, and the cabinet’s pinlight is yellowish, so I ended up having to use 2 incandescent lights, one of which is from my lava lamp LOL
Thankfully, the camera had different white balance settings, so they still look pretty decent. Anyway, have a few of what I think are the better ones.

reshoot_02.jpg

reshoot_03.jpg

reshoot_04.jpg

reshoot_05.jpg

reshoot_06.jpg

reshoot_07.jpg

reshoot_08.jpg

And the rest may be found here.

PS: I love Bridge and its Batch Rename, Resize, thumbnailing capabilities.

7 Responses to “Random Figure Photography”


  1. February 28, 2008 at 7:15 am

    When I photograph figures, I use a manual colour balance setting on my camera, which involves setting up the lighting and everything first, then putting a white piece of paper where the figure is gonna be, and taking a photo of it, then pressing a button to make the camera recognise that as white. I use halogen bulbs diffused through some fabric. Halogen is said to render colours more truly.

    Interesting thing about bridge. I currently use Photoshop to batch process pictures, a “Save All” script to export, and then IrfanView to batch convert and rename.

  2. 2 Guncannon
    March 1, 2008 at 12:41 am

    lol wtf, your artbooks are on display with the figures too? I stashed all of mine discreetly in the book shelf.

  3. March 1, 2008 at 10:32 am

    icie, I only use a point-and-shoot digital still camera (the Sony DSC-P150 to be exact) so my choices are pretty limited in terms of photography. I don’t have enough money to get halogen bulbs and such either, though it seems interesting.
    GC, The artbooks are so big that I can’t fit them on my bookshelf lol

  4. 4 Guncannon
    March 2, 2008 at 10:45 pm

    How small is your bookshelf? Mine can fit all my Rozen Maiden, Gundam and Key artbooks. o.o;

  5. 6 Guncannon
    March 3, 2008 at 10:33 am

    How is the artbook floating?!


Leave a Reply

RSS Canned Dogs

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Hunting the Elusive

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

a

Blog Stats

  • 283,297 hits

