01
Mar
08

Research Paper and stuff

kanokon_small.jpg
This picture has nothing to do with the actual article. However, it makes for a lovely wallpaper. And Chizuru is hot.

Well, being cut off from the internet totally sucked. Even at the moment, I’m still kinda partly cut off since only one connection can be open at once, though I’m hopefully going to get the problem fixed sometime soon. Anyway, I’ve busied myself quite a bit with schoolwork, my English research paper in particular. After about a month of on-and-off work, I’ve finally finished it!

Research Paper can be found here.

The paper is on the history of shooting games (shooters, not *bang bang* shooting games). I have basically no proper sources, given my shitty school library and its lack of concern for video games in general, so I ended up using a lot of internet sources, and actually heavily depended on a French documentary on the history of shooting games (lol)
This is actually my first research paper, so there are probably a bajillion errors everywhere. Anyway, it’s really shitty, especially when it gets to the end. Please leave critiques or whatever else here; I’d need all the help I can get, seeing as I’ll be writing a shitload of these things in a year or two.

Oh, and Kanokon is totally awesome (wallpaper above). I must get the novel when it comes out this October. In the meantime, get volume one of the manga.

0 Responses to “Research Paper and stuff”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

RSS Canned Dogs

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Hunting the Elusive

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

a

Blog Stats

  • 283,023 hits

