05
Jun
08

So what have I been doing these past few days?

Playing GOLD, watching some shows, nothing much.

Oh, and sketching random crap. God, I suck.

Anything you guys suggest I ought to do to more meaningfully spend the last week of my summer vacation? Because this all feels rather… lackluster.

7 Responses to “So what have I been doing these past few days?”


  1. June 5, 2008 at 10:24 am

    Oh yeah, school starts back up in Pilipinas next week doesn’t it.

    Being an artist, my suggestion would be continuing to practice drawing. It’s a relaxing activity and you will become good in no time!

    Of course if you want to mix things up, you could hang out with some friends and do random things.

  2. June 5, 2008 at 3:44 pm

    Yeah, practice makes perfect! 😀

  3. 3 soloista
    June 5, 2008 at 8:48 pm

    Read art and design blogs.

  4. June 6, 2008 at 3:13 am

    Just spend your time how you want to. And yes, keep practicing and you may be the next Shunya Yamashita or something. =P

  5. June 6, 2008 at 10:15 am

    Or you could just make a five-minute visual novel with the pics you’re drawing.

  6. June 6, 2008 at 6:08 pm

    If you enjoy drawing, then that’s all that counts :). And sure, if you’re keen on improving, go ahead and practice ;).

  7. June 7, 2008 at 3:43 am

    Honya-chan, yeah I’ve been hanging out a lot in PaintChat, which is a good enough excuse for me to draw (albeit poorly). Unfortunately though, hanging out with friends requires money, which I am about to blow on a copy of Negima! 18, AQUA 1, and ARIA 2 (no luck on the rest).
    soloista, care to recommend any? I’m not too fond of “fine art” though.
    Yamcha, it may (or may not) come as a surprise to you that I don’t like Shunya Yamashita lol
    Moonlight Bomber, I wouldn’t wanna make people cry in agony, so I’ll pass >_>
    Snacks, Marcus, yeah, I pretty much will 8)


Leave a Reply

RSS Canned Dogs

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Hunting the Elusive

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

a

Blog Stats

  • 283,017 hits

