23
Jun
08

A Quick Title Change


full version of the new banner.

I’ve always had a problem with the blog’s title being “z0mgwtflol”. It felt far too immature for what I currently am right now, and changing the title has been on the back of my mind since about half a year ago. Unfortunately, I never really had anything suitable to change the title to, but as I was reading The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People, the perfect title just came to mind – “Life in Quadrant 4”.

What exactly is “Quadrant 4”? While I’m sure those who’ve read the book, at least until the third habit, would know this, I probably should explain it anyway. The book’s third habit is to “Put First Things First” – basically dealing with priorities. These priorities are divided into 4 quadrants: Quadrant 1, the important and urgent matters, Quadrant 2, the important and non-urgent matters, Quadrant 3, the unimportant and urgent matters, and Quadrant 4, the unimportant and non-urgent matters. Because this blog deals with some of the most pointless things in life (yes, anime and otaku-related stuff), as well as my immersion into all said pointless things, I felt that the title would be rather fitting.

Hopefully, this’ll stick for some time so I wouldn’t have to change the title again.

7 Responses to “A Quick Title Change”


  1. June 23, 2008 at 5:13 pm

    I’ll go update my blogroll then. 😉

  2. 2 soloista
    June 23, 2008 at 10:52 pm

    I was expecting you to rename it to “Life in Area 17”, since that’s what’s the Philippines is called in the Geassverse.

  3. 3 Aaron
    June 24, 2008 at 10:12 am

    I like it. Well thought-out. Glad you survived the typhoon and weren’t on the ferry…

  4. June 24, 2008 at 1:10 pm

    Snacks, Much appreciated 😀
    soloista, Most unfortunately, I don’t watch Geass (long story), so I didn’t know about that. I think that a longer-lasting title would be better though – Area 17 certainly won’t have much meaning once (if) Geass is over.
    Aaron, Yeah, though that damn thing knocked out the power. And as for the ferry victims… shit happens :<

  5. 5 soloista
    June 24, 2008 at 8:22 pm

    Hmm territory of the Philippines in the Geassverse is fluctuating. The next thing I knew it’s in the Chinese Federation.

  6. 6 rollchan
    June 24, 2008 at 11:48 pm

    the Phils in Geassverse under the Chinese Fed? haha. ZTE… XD

  7. June 25, 2008 at 5:19 pm

    Actually, zomgwtflol has always been my favourite blog title. I laughed the first time I read it. Oh well, this one’s good, too ;).


Leave a Reply

RSS Canned Dogs

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Hunting the Elusive

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

a

Blog Stats

  • 283,379 hits

