14
Aug
08

Strike Witches Correlation Diagram

lolipantsu

I was bored, so I translated the thing. Many thanks to Selkirk for uploading the image, as well as translating the novel.
Oh, and one thing I’m grateful for having worked for Kawaii-Heavens as an editor is getting some good settings for saving B&W stuff in PNG.

Source: Baka-Tsuki

3 Responses to “Strike Witches Correlation Diagram”


  1. August 16, 2008 at 6:23 am

    Awesome. Not that I’m following this show ^_^;… I wonder how it compares to Sky Girls.

  2. August 16, 2008 at 6:35 am

    Ah yes, translation work. Great for reinforcing one’s language skills.

    Kudos on the diagram: the fact that you’ve managed to breeze through something like this is quite impressive. I could barely hold my own in the face of brief extracts from Newtype (and only with JDIC in an open window, ready to accept my shamefully frequent kanji lookups).

  3. August 16, 2008 at 10:33 am

    TDOMJ, it’s a fun show to watch, but there’s no artistic merit to be found anywhere. Still I find this to be more enjoyable than Sky Girls, mostly because it panders to my mecha musume / loli / girls with guns / military uniforms fetishes so much.
    Diego, I’ll be honest; I used the IME Pad’s handwriting recognition function and Wakan. Still, good for expanding one’s vocabulary and English wording skills, at least.


Leave a Reply

RSS Canned Dogs

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Hunting the Elusive

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

a

Blog Stats

  • 283,379 hits

