20
Sep
08

Megami Deluxe Vol. 10

Saw it in the window while headed home. I initially dismissed it as a bad idea, though when the cover indicated it had stuff from Shana, Clannad, Lucky Star, StrikerS, and sola, the inner stupid money-spender in me had to have it. So I got it.
I’m sure someone else more diligent than I has scanned it, so I won’t bother (and my scanner’s busted anyway, so the point’s moot). Megami Deluxe, as always, also includes a ginormous pinup – this time with Nanoha, Fate, and Hayate in cosplay (cover image) and Shana and the group in bunny suits.
A few of my more favorite ones after the jump. I seriously need to start cutting down on stuff I buy.


Lolis were better.

Obligatory Lucky Star stuff.

Nanao Naru.

I should get to watching this sometime.

myself;yourself. Half-decent, but there are lots of better stuff.

Miyako ❤

This one’s for Marcus. I like the shading quite a bit too.

Itou Noizi.

I love how this is classified under “Costume Play Girl“.

And the usual Clannad too.

edit: god I forgot the -more- tag again
edit2: rather than the img tag, I somehow used the anchor tags for the images. what.

12 Responses to “Megami Deluxe Vol. 10”


  1. September 21, 2008 at 5:27 am

    Hm I can’t seem to see the images :O?

  2. 2 V2
    September 21, 2008 at 9:07 am

    nice! where’d you get yours?

  3. September 21, 2008 at 2:44 pm

    m12, fixed it >_>
    V2, Comic Quest in Megamall. Overpriced, but I’m pretty stupid. They still have more if you’re feeling particularly spendy.

  4. September 21, 2008 at 7:48 pm

    I’m feeling rather spendy myself, actually. (^_^) But since I expect them to run fresh out of copies by the time I get there, I might not even bother trying. (Man, you Greenhills-area people have all the luck with stores.)

    My pick of the lot: Lucky Star (in PE uniforms), Hayate, and both Clannad pages – mainly because the subjects are quite decently attired. Most of the other pages suffer from, now how shall one say this . . . over-exposure? 😉

    Off-topic question: earlier this month, FUNimation released a 6-disc box set containing all 24 eps of Shakugan no Shana (season 1). Retails for seventy bucks (U.S.). Think it’s worth buying? I’m doing my own pre-purchase vetting but I’d appreciate your thoughts.

  5. September 22, 2008 at 5:02 am

    You really should get to watching Nanatsuiro Drops. Pretty good, cute series I think.

  6. 6 M12
    September 23, 2008 at 4:20 am

    Oh right it’s Eika Ichijo. Brings back the memories :D.

  7. 7 V2
    September 23, 2008 at 10:44 pm

    i wonder if this “fhm for 2d girls” would cost around 1k.

  8. 8 ailieron
    September 25, 2008 at 11:30 pm

    I agree, Loli Nanoha was better. And still Clannad FTW

  9. September 27, 2008 at 1:42 am

    About a year later, I realized that CLANNAD kicked ass.

    BTW, Sickos Alliance Pack.

  10. 10 Algester
    October 1, 2008 at 1:01 pm

    hmm megami -_-” i know this baby cant be bought locally here in the philippines -_- how the heck were you able to get one..

  11. October 1, 2008 at 1:38 pm

    Diego, well, I just get lucky sometimes.
    ritchan, I unfortunately cannot partake of that because of lack of space orz
    Algester, as I said, I got in in Comic Quest – it’s a shop in Megamall. Their magazine and other import goods prices are stupidly expensive though. Don’t buy from them.

  12. October 2, 2008 at 6:57 am

    Did you just say “Miyako Adult Fate, but Adult Nanoha > Loli Nanoha for me.

    Anyway, Megami pictures are always gorgeous. The Deluxe editions are a good archive since I rip out the pinups and tack them to the wall. =3

    edit requested by Yamcha (for clarification): My point is Miyako is yuckie, Loli Fate > Adult Fate and Adult Nano > Loli Nano.


Leave a Reply

RSS Canned Dogs

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Hunting the Elusive

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

a

Blog Stats

  • 283,297 hits

