19
Dec
08

12 Days, 12 Moments in Anime – Day 6

;_;

Moment #7 – CLANNAD 18

The whole scene didn’t actually make me sad or anything – I’m an emotionless bastard. What I felt was a sense of… astoundedness* and a bit of surprise, both for the same reasons.
I was surprised because I did not expect this at all. It was… well, a bit of a shock when they started bawling like that when Tomoya helped Nagisa get up and to the infirmary. Astoundedness because of the sense of closure it gave, in respect to the feelings that Kyou, Ryou, and Tomoyo had for him. I’m probably committing a fallacy here, but I’m guessing that if KyoAni didn’t put that scene there, people would start wondering as to why Kyou isn’t having Tomoya eating lunch with them anymore, and so on.
Basically, I liked how it had that sense of realism and concern to detail breathed into it; CLANNAD wouldn’t be the same without it.

Moments left: 6

* – yes, I like to make words up.

6 Responses to “12 Days, 12 Moments in Anime – Day 6”


  1. December 20, 2008 at 6:52 am

    Basically, I liked how it had that sense of realism and concern to detail breathed into it; CLANNAD wouldn’t be the same without it.

    Agreed; for me, it was a great end to a harem situation that was rather un-harem-like from the very beginning. A scene like this was even predictable, to a point, and it still managed to have the power that it did. I feel like it was a kind of preview for the general feel that After Story would come to exhibit.

  2. 2 Fox
    December 20, 2008 at 6:53 am

    What? No tears? I was BAWLING during that scene (well, not really, but I thought it was very emotional).

    I love CLANNAD. Can’t wait for #1 moment.

  3. December 21, 2008 at 2:51 am

    Hey that’s my favourite scene from CLANNAD! I also loved it because I heard the song O-ba playing. Imagine that you’ve downloaded and kept the Sorarad album because the music’s so unconventional and good. Then you suddenly hear it in CLANNAD media. Adds a whole lot more spice to it.


Leave a Reply

RSS Canned Dogs

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Hunting the Elusive

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

a

Blog Stats

  • 283,143 hits

