21
Dec
08

12 Days, 12 Moments in Anime – Day 7

ow.

Moment #6 – Code Geass and Lelouch’s Death

It had to be said. Really, him dying was the last thing that I’d expected. We’d known Lelouch as that crazy bastard who did stuff and ended up being king (emperor) of the world, and now he does this? Because all the anime had given us were hints, passing mentions of Zero Re;quiem, I had no clue as to what it all pointed to, or even how the series would end. Who knew that the curtain would fall with his self-sacrifice?
As multitudes of other bloggers have already pointed out, Geass was a trainwreck. I won’t deny that it was – who could? But the series, with all its illogical plot twists, unexplained terminology and jargon, inconsistent characterization, and a complete mess of a story, will be remembered for quite some time. For all the wrong reasons.

5 Responses to “12 Days, 12 Moments in Anime – Day 7”


  1. December 21, 2008 at 2:50 am

    yarrr Geass! I’m adopting Lelouch’s body movements to suit my ultra-cool demeanour… which involves, by the way, Tsugumi standing by MY side.

  2. December 21, 2008 at 2:52 am

    Also, your a img tag doesn’t seem to be properly closed.

  3. 3 Fox
    December 21, 2008 at 3:11 am

    Not the img tag, but the href tag for the first image.

    Anywho, I just wanted to say that I went back to read your previous blogs and realized how we think the same! The anime moments you mentioned are the ones I would have picked myself. If you don’t mind, I’m gonna add you to my blogroll once I finish updating mysite.

    Keep up the good work!

  4. December 22, 2008 at 1:21 am

    ritchan, too late, because she’s lying by mine! HA-HA!
    Fox, thanks 😀 You’re actually on my reader but not on my list here; I forget why.
    And oh yes, fixed the anchor tag. God I must be a complete idiot not to notice that I didn’t close it.


Leave a Reply

RSS Canned Dogs

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Hunting the Elusive

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

a

Blog Stats

  • 283,148 hits

