23
Jan
09

Alter 1/7 Yagami Hayate GET


I still need a larger Nanoha; anyone in the Philippines willing to sell? 😀

I actually got her yesterday over at WasabiToys right after school, but I was too tired to make a post about it all. When I got to the store, I went straight to the counter and asked, “I’d like to claim a pre-order I have a downpayment on.” I fished my little receipt for verification and got the go signal. I picked up the figure, paid my dues, put down a reservation for a Fate figma, and went on my merry way.


You could probably fit a little kid in Hayate’s box.

Except, I had an over-half-cubic-meter box with me. Seriously. Some people said the box was “big”, and, like I did with Fate, assumed that the box would merely be “big”, and, going by those standards, in comparison, Hayate’s box is the size of a small African country. Dimensions are W 27.5 H 38.5 L 46.5, compared to Fate’s W 24.5 H 29.5 L 40.5.
I salute the two others who ordered their own (I saw three boxes in total) because they will most definitely be getting their 5,500 PHP worth. I’m still wishing for Exelica, albeit 9 months late, to arrive, however.

Sure feels weird to have a big Rein and small Rein though. Small small boss! ❤

Edit: whoops; messed up image URL’s.

6 Responses to “Alter 1/7 Yagami Hayate GET”


  1. January 25, 2009 at 1:48 am

    Wasn’t expecting that you’d go for it.
    gonna take the preorder of GSC Saber Lily at Wasabitoys when it comes out.

  2. January 25, 2009 at 2:22 pm

    I’ll be getting mine tomorrow, but I had NO idea the box was that big. Does the box REALLY need to be that big though? Hayate hardly seems to take up ALL that space.

  3. January 26, 2009 at 3:12 am

    Oh God! You’re trying to make me get Hayate aren’t you!?

  4. January 26, 2009 at 5:04 pm

    samejima, I can’t possibly not get Hayate, now, can I? 😛
    sung gyu, to be honest, I’m pretty certain the box could be slightly smaller, but because of her huge cap and all the parts that come with her, the size reduction wouldn’t be noticeable.
    Honya, oh, no, not at all. 😀

  5. January 27, 2009 at 7:26 pm

    Nice box. The figure . . . well, not so much. 😉

    Incidentally, what do you do with your boxes after unpacking the contents? My general rule is to keep them intact along with all the trimmings, wire fasteners and so forth.

  6. 6 V2
    January 28, 2009 at 8:54 am

    what the heck… and i though i had a hard time carrying fate’s box around…


Leave a Reply

RSS Canned Dogs

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Hunting the Elusive

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

a

Blog Stats

  • 283,379 hits

