13
Feb
08

Headed in a New Direction

wallpaper_01_small.jpg

I don’t know why, but I never really write about anime, despite being and anime blog. Whenever I do write about something, it just tends to be random rambling with huge walls of text on tens upon tens of episodes that everyone else has talked about. More often than not, laziness, combined with a really tight school schedule (5 full class days + 1 day spent for JP classes) blows out most of the time I could be spending writing. For some crazy reason, Media Player Classic refuses to take screenshots for some reason (god knows what), so I’m pretty much forced to fire up VLC to take caps, and we all know how crappy it is compared to MPC (VLC being able to support an incredible number of formats aside, of course).
At the moment, as anyone can see, all I’m really doing is making intermittent posts on random things I do in real life, or new stuff that I bought that everyone else already probably got/knew about. All this makes me feel like I’m not really contributing any proper content on this blog, and that kinda makes me feel bad about it. It just feels like I’m going nowhere right now, and the thought’s just continuously eating away at the back of my mind right now.

Cutting straight to the point, taking into consideration the circumstances I’m in, can anyone suggest a decent way for me to write about anime and related things?

And just a side note: I’ve always wondered what the top search words were that linked to my blog, and after a minute of clicking, here are the results:
upskirt.jpg
Somehow, “upskirt” managed to get in there without me even mentioning it more than a couple of times.

PS: I’ve also been planning to get a really cheap tablet soon; can anyone recommend a model? Of course, the cheaper the better, but value counts too.


7 Responses to “Headed in a New Direction”


  1. February 13, 2008 at 4:47 am

    Hmm, do you have the MPC playback output settings as Overlay Mixer? If so then that’s prolly why you can’t take screenshots~

    hehe, Upskirt as #1 keyword is quite funny, I think Hatsune Miku is my first…and Miku Hatsune as second…

    I don’t really have any advice for the blogging, since mine is focuses around photos of things I like.

    In terms of tablets, I own a rather expensive one…so also not much help there. If you want really cheap stuff, then avoid WACOM I guess. My friend bought a cheap one tho, not sure on the brand tho.

  2. February 13, 2008 at 12:23 pm

    As far as tablets are concerned, I honestly think that the only choice is WACOM. I own an intuos3 and my tablet PC is WACOM-based and I love them both. I have tried other brands but I did not like them nearly as much. The cheapest WACOM tablet out now is the Bamboo which runs around $80 US. I have never tried it myself but it seems to be highly-rated.

  3. February 13, 2008 at 6:37 pm

    Yup, my sister uses a Bamboo and seemed pretty good to me.

    On a side note, “baby penis” was among the search words used to get to mine. Don’t ask.

  4. February 14, 2008 at 7:09 am

    Blog about new merchandise arrival…
    usually, I do figure review link post and some random ramblings occasionally. but lately, I’m starting to think what to do with the blog… since I post pretty much entries in my hobby site.

    I’m also searching for a pen tablet. An online friend whom is now on the US to study at an art school said that any tablets will do fine and it depends on the user how he/she utilizes the tablet… and the skillz of course. So, for a first time tablet-user, I would go for a genius tablet (more or less Php3k) first before purchasing wacom brand tablets…IMO.

  5. February 14, 2008 at 4:16 pm

    Tablet? Whatever you do, don’t get an HP one. I used to have one, and, well, it sucked.

  6. February 14, 2008 at 7:14 pm

    Thanks for the advice, especially on the tablets. I’m already looking into the Bamboo, though it’s not as fully featured as say, the Intuos3. But then those are ungodly expensive anyway. Haven’t seen any non-Wacom stuff though, so I ought to look around.

  7. October 18, 2014 at 5:27 pm

    hi is this pick from an anime or manga or is it just fan art please tell me p


Leave a comment


RSS Hunting the Elusive

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Heisei Democracy

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

a

Blog Stats

  • 285,577 hits